So I guess we’re back… Sort of

Large Orange Pixel Fade Logo

Hey everyone,

It’s been a while since we’ve spoken and I truly apologize for that. I’d like to give you a bit of an update on what has been going on and what you can expect from us going forward.

 

In October 2012 Kyle and I started The TechfastClub with the idea that we be sort of reporting/discussing tech, gaming, and media news. We did that for a while and I think that it was fine, but I would be lying to say that we put 100% of our soul into what we were doing. Most of what we were writing was regurgitated news, and honestly what’s the point. BUT we also had reviews, opinion pieces, and the podcast (which probably my favorite part of this whole project). Both Kyle and I graduated and got jobs, and that ended up taking most of our time away from TFC, or at least what we initially set out to do with TFC.

I’m coming back to The TechfastClub with a somewhat revised idea of what I am doing here. First off, I think I will probably be doing this alone from now on. Kyle and I are still best buds, but I think that this project is not meant for the two of us to do together. If that changes though, you all will be the first to know.

Secondly, I won’t be doing the news anymore. As I mentioned above, most of what we were “reporting” before was regurgitated news from The Verge and Engadget and Kotaku and you get the point. I’ll continue to talk about news, but most of what is on here will have some bias, or atleast I would assume it will. I guess what I am trying to say is, if you are looking for strict tech news journalism, it’s not going to be found here.

I think I will still try to do reviews of games, gadgets, and whatever else I feel like; so I suppose that’s at least halfway legit…. right?

In terms of the podcast, I really don’t know. I’m not sure how I feel about doing the podcast by myself, so I would take any of your feedback on that matter. If you guys are interested I would be happy to do so, maybe incorporating guests or something. Send me an email at techfastclub@gmail.com

So really what am I doing here now? As I said, I’ll still do reviews and whatnot, but I think it’s going to revert mostly to a blog in the more traditional sense, and by that I mean you’ll be seeing more of my opinion.

So to finish up here, I can’t say how appreciative and sorry I am to those of you who were following or reading or listening. But I am happy to say that TFC is back!

– Andrew

Leave a Reply

